5 Things You Might Not Know: Buffalo Bills Edition

Pro Player Insiders is working on educating the casual and hardcore football fan alike with a series of informative stories that will run over the course of the next couple of months. We will look to find out the origin of team names, obscure league history, and little known facts about each NFL team. Today, we continue our series of things you might not know with five things about the Buffalo Bills. 

5 Things You Might Not Know: Buffalo Bills
  1. The Buffalo Bills are the only team in NFL history to appear in four consecutive Super Bowls, unfortunately all losses (sorry Bills fans).
  2. The Buffalo Bills were founded in 1960.
  3.  The Buffalo Bills won two straight American Football League champ
  4. The Buffalo Bills have seven players in the Pro Football Hall of Fame; O.J. Simpson, Jim Kelly, Thurman Thomas, Bruce Smith, Joe DeLamielleure, James Lofton, Billy Shaw, along with former coach Marv Levy and owner Ralph Wilson, Jr.
  5. The Bills have have made 17 playoff appearances in the AFL and NFL (AFL: 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966) (NFL: 1974, 1980, 1981, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1998, 1999).

Past Editions Arizona Cardinals  Atlanta Falcons Baltimore Ravens

2 Responses to “5 Things You Might Not Know: Buffalo Bills Edition”

  1. Phil

    Missed some names for the Hall of Fame…Billy Shaw, Joe DeLamielleure, James Lofton…and it’s Jim Kelly, not Kelley